Conference: Central Suburban League
Head Coach: Mike Noll
2010 Record: 6-5

About Head Football Coach Mike Noll

Mike Noll is a 1981 graduate of Sanborn Community High School in Sanborn, Iowa.  He played football, baseball, track, and baseball earning twelve varsity letters. Coach Noll went on to play football and baseball at Luther College in Decorah, Iowa where he was captain of the football team his senior year. Coach Noll began his teaching career at Clarion/Goldfield Community High School and moved to McHenry in 1986. There he served as Sophomore Coach and was promoted to Head Coach in 1988. In his 16 years at McHenry, they won 14 conference championships and went to the playoffs every year. At Glenbrook South the Titans have made the playoffs 5 straight years. During that time they have sent 15 players on to college football, and had 45 All-Conference players. Coach Noll has been fortunate to coach 16 All-State players, 24 Academic All-State players, and one Prep All-American.

David Schoenwetter
Brian Whalen
Steve Stanicek
Alan Greenberg
Jon Novotny
John Klasen
Brian Whalen
Matt Johlie
Tommy Mietus
Terry Harris
Matt Drone

Notable GBS football program milestones:
1978 IHSA Quarterfinals
1986 IHSA Semi-Finals
1995 IHSA Quarterfinals
2009 IHSA Quarterfinals

11 Conference Championships
16 IHSA Playoff Appearances
16 All-State Players
3 Prep All-Americans

Recent Titans Playing in NCAA
2004  Matt Kurz / Mike Nabolotny – University of Illinois
2005  Mike Maginot/ Tommy Jahnke – Loras College
2006  Tommy Gochis –University of Minnesota / Mankato
2006  Danny Salvato- Knox College
2006  Ben Offenberg – Grinnel
2007  Sean Progar –Northern Illinois University
2007  Brett Heber – Valparaiso University
2007  Aaron Ballanger – Quincy College
2008  Bryn Nottoli – Elmhurst College
2008  Sean Cascarano – University of Virginia
2008  Kyle Brubaker-Knox College
2008  Michael Schroeder-Knox College
2009  Hirsch-Harvard University
2009  Alex Mann-North Central
2009  Peter Mann-North Central
2009  Alex Garvey – Illinois Wesleyan
2010  John Strickland –Indianapolis U
2010  Jenkins – Depauw / Cornell C.
2010  Max Pompilus – Elmhurst College
2010  Mark Vear – North Central College